No person shall by any means foul or pollute the water of Paradise Lake or any adjoining District property.
All vehicles parking with the intent of using Paradise Lake Recreation Facilities (fishing, biking, walking, picnicking, etc.) are required to purchase either a yearly or daily parking pass that must be displayed in driver’s side windshield of vehicle.
Wading, bathing, or swimming in the Lake is strictly prohibited.
NO DOGS ALLOWED, EVEN ON LEASHES
No fires allowed, except in barbecue grills provided in picnic area.
Hunting or carrying weapons on premises is prohibited.
No overnight camping on Paradise Lake property.
All recreational facilities not otherwise specified, are open at 5 am and close at sunset, and are closed every Wednesday.
Picnicking allowed in picnic area only.
Minors less than 12 years of age must be accompanied by an adult provided, however, that each adult shall not accompany more than three such minors.
Automobiles or other vehicles must be parked at places designated as parking areas.
Horses and off-road vehicles are prohibited.
The picking of ferns or shrubs, or defacing or damaging of trees or other vegetation is prohibited.
Permitted area is located on the Plumas National Forest facility and is operated on a nondiscriminatory basis.
Paradise dam and any other posted restricted areas are OFF LIMITS. NO FISHING OR TRESPASSING WILL BE ALLOWED ON THE WEST SIDE OF THE LAKE. FOOT TRAFFIC AND LANDING OR LAUNCHING OF BOATS IS PROHIBITED IN THIS AREA.
Magalia Dam and Reservoir and that portion of Little Butte Creek adjoining said Dam and Reservoir to Paradise Lake are OFF LIMITS. FISHING, BOATING, AND TRESPASSING OF ANY TYPE WILL NOT BE ALLOWED AT SUCH LOCATIONS.
The Reservoirs and Adjoining Facilities are patrolled by the Paradise Recreation and Park District and the Paradise Irrigation District personnel who shall enforce the foregoing rules and issue such further instructions as may be necessary to fully protect the purposes of this program. Any violation of instructions issued by District personnel pursuant to this regulation shall constitute a violation of these Rules and Regulations and the application of penalties, fines or remedies explained in these regulations.
All Fishing Laws & Limits will be the same as governed by the Fish & Game laws of the State of California.
A valid State of California fishing license is required of all ages 16 years and over.
No fish shall be cleaned in or near the reservoir, or on any District property.
Use of Minnows for bait is prohibited, as is such use of Fish taken from the lake.
An individual, who is physically disabled and has a handicap license plate or placard, is not charged to park. Handicapped parking area and wheel chair ramp are located in main parking lot off of Lucretia Road.
Passes or Permits must be shown to PRPD staff upon demand.
Any posted NO FISHING areas are OFF LIMITS.
Only approved row boats, sailboats, canoes, kayaks, & inflatable boats are allowed. Electric trolling motors are allowed. No motor boats, rafts, inner tubes, paddle boards, float tubes, inflatable devices other than as herein approved, or floating devices of any kind may be used. Inflatable boats shall have at least two (2) perimeter air chambers, excluding the floor and weight carried shall conform to the manufacturer's recommendation, which shall be permanently and legibly displayed on the craft in a visible location. Personal Pontoon boats are permitted with the following conditions: No fins allowed within thirty (30) feet of the shoreline. Sealed waders in good condition shall be worn at all times (NO BODY CONTACT).
All boats will be inspected for safety and cleanliness by PRPD at the time of registration. A daily boat permit shall be purchased at the pay-to -park station.. A yearly boat/parking permit can be purchased at the PRPD District office or online (www.ParadisePRPD.com).
Boating will be permitted during daylight hours between sunrise and sunset. All boats must be off Paradise Lake property before sunset.
All boats must be registered to the extent local, County, or state laws require.
All boats shall conform to USCG boating regulations and shall be equipped with USCG approved floatation devices - one for each occupant. Boat occupants are encouraged to wear a floatation device at all times while on the water. Minor children shall wear floatation devices as required by USCG boating regulations. Minor children aged 12-17 shall wear a flotation device if not accompanied by an adult.
Each boat shall be equipped with a litter bag.
Reckless or negligent boat handling will not be permitted.
Vehicle parking and launching of boats or canoes will be allowed only in areas posted for this purpose. Boat launching from vehicles or trailers is allowed, provided the vehicle or trailer does not enter water to avoid contributing biological, chemical, or other contaminants in the water.
Each child under the age of 16 is allowed to operate a single person vessel at no charge when accompanied by an adult operating a paid vessel.